I recognize what this means, yet most times i’m seeing that nobody else has actually logged top top the PC. Why walk this keep showing up?


*

Next time you watch this, fire up task manager and also see if there's a "Users" tab. Choose it and also see if there's anyone else the left their account logged in.they may have actually "locked" their session, or a procedure that to be running once they were logged in, has hung.

You are watching: Someone else is still using this pc


Not necessarily hung proces the stating that if you do a shut under they will loosened what ever before is not saved. That method you can have the various other user log in on and save what ever before they require so they won't loose their work.


I watch it alot when a user was on a remote session and disconnected (exited via your remote window) there is no a clean authorize out.. The mechanism still thinks they're on.

You'll still watch them in the users tab, even though they're no actually online. Status usually claims Disconnected.


As others have actually mentioned, it's the an outcome of someone clicking "X" on the RDP window rather than logging off.

In command prompt, you deserve to use the command "query user /server:localhost" to watch who is logged in, as soon as their critical login time was, and how long it's been idle.

You deserve to kick civilization off individually then using "logoff #" where # is the i would of the user indigenous the previous command.


Someone else is still utilizing this PC. If you shut down now, they might lose unsaved work.

Pet peeve:

Windows wants to update, it shuts under while I'm using it, even if I have actually unsaved work.

I want Windows come shut down, it it s okay in my way, in case other civilization have unsaved work. Then refuses come shutdown due to the fact that I left notepad open.


I don't think there is sufficient context for your message. Is this a server? workstations?

On a home windows 10 an equipment if you simply booted it and reach the log in screen and attempt to shutdown ideal away you will certainly usually obtain the message.

I think is part predictive task that is new to windows 10. A brand-new feature introduced loads applications that were running once a user shutsdown the machines. I believe Windows 10 is predicting the very same user will sign in and also starts services/applications under the user account before it indications in.


I gain this at home and also I'm sure it's company related, possibly 3rd party stuff. Never controlled to pin point it but it doesn't happen every one of the time so possibility are it's one of two people on-demand solutions or ones which aren't active all the time.

See more: Top 15 F A Bond That Can T Be Broken T, Wolf'S Journey In Mind


Some shitty, shitty software program will execute this as it operation a organization (I think?) together a regional admin user it creates on installation. I when encountered it ages ago, yet I can't psychic the name of the software. I'm certain there's many pieces of software that perform this.